Morning – Haibun

eee
“Cold”, I mutter beneath the blanket, cloak. I hug the pillow closer to me as I reminisce before I rise. The wind then blow from an adjacent open window. “Cold”, I mutter again while safe keeping my bed. I crave the warm sun, a warm cup of coffee, and rare blue flowers I just thought of. I have miss you.

bluebells and forget-
me-nots bloom in my garden.
i dream of her.

-emangarduque

 

sss

flower image found here.

 

Hi, this is posted at dVerse pub Open Link Night #191.

 

 

 

 

18 thoughts on “Morning – Haibun

  1. Since I’m sitting here feeling a little bit chilly, I can relate to the cold blowing in the window that has you clutching tight to stay warm. I love your musings of things warm including the flowers that come with the warming weather. Lovely haibun!
    Gayle ~

Leave a Reply

