Love (1)

“At the touch of love everyone becomes a poet.”- Plato

“Love is crazy, mad, and wonderful”  –

quote

 

Here I am waiting. The sun setting slow, moving my shadow, from a bench I sit on– alone. I remember the last we were here, we were a couple, of puerile joy, spirited, we laughed and held hands. My heart was so warm. Now, it is cold. The night unfolds a beauty mending broken feelings as I  wait for the moon. 

sunlight reaching shore
sea waves drifting to and fro
baby turtles crawl.

-emangarduque

dVerse pub

love

 

7 thoughts on “Love (1)

Leave a Reply

