all i want this year are good nights rest

First of all, happy new year to all. I am too tired today (from work) but I am not letting myself off to bed tonight without writing/posting a poem. This is for dVerse quadrille#23 and because I am tired today and on the previous year 2016, I owe and promise myself this year to have more rest and better health wellness.

rest


more rest!
i shall curl into
the softest beddings
and pillows, 

where i shall lay
now my tired body
off the willows, 

where i shall dream
of resting on beach
watching the sea

i shall curl into
the softest bed tonight
and dream free.

-emangarduque

13 thoughts on “all i want this year are good nights rest

  1. YES! I needed this moment of rest this morning, as well. Thank you. In Psalms there is a wonderful word, Selah. Loosely translated, it’s the musical pause between stanzas, a moment of repose and reflection.

  2. Ah, I so so need this! I really want to read this before bed every night. I think it helps, when we announce and sort of order ourselves to have a good night’s rest and nice dreams.

Leave a Reply

