Green Field

poetry


i lie on the green field
grassy texture, of clear air
perfect view for super moon

she was imperturbable
lovely among flowers below
alone, thinking of you.

-emangarduque

 

Written for dVerse poets pub. Most of the time when I am alone I think really deep, but it is not a bad thing for me because I create beautiful images and scenes on my mind. I do become imaginative and delusional, but it in a way these thoughts keep me sane. These thoughts also help me write poems.

14 thoughts on “Green Field

  1. There’s nothing like viewing the super moon from a prone position in grass. I like your use of the adjective ‘imperturbable’; the rhythm fits so well in the second stanza.

  2. This was a delicious three course poem. The quote to start things off, your poetic thoughts in the middle and the dessert course of imagination in the postscript.

Leave a Reply

