On green fields I stalk

May 6,

‘She dreams of green
meat and eel grass’

poetry

Here is another for dVerse Golden Shovel form:

Inspired by Hadara Bar-Nadav’s Swan from poems.com daily poetry.


on verge, pink petals flew she
was there, my dwelling dreams
the princess i certainly knew of
a maiden, whom i stalked at green
fields in flowers blossom, a meat
i brought on wait- to offer, and
an affection to confess, in eel-
long bracing confidence, awaken on green grass.

-emangarduque

 

I like to paint the earth with beautiful words.

3 thoughts on “On green fields I stalk

  1. You DO like the paint the earth with beautiful words. These are amazing. And I LOVE your use of enjambment, which is one of my favorite devices, by far. Excellent.

Leave a Reply

