peotry quote


if you ask me why i hate May
it’s not because i have bills to pay,
but before i get dizzy
and turn myself a floozy,
buy me ice cream it’s hot today!

-emangarduque

 

Hooray! We’re on NaPoWriMo day 4. My thanks to all who read and like my poem yesterday titled My Girl.

And now, the daily prompt is to write a poem about which I think is the cruelest month. I had never thought of it before. After sorting thru rationalization, the months tapered down to May. One reason, it has the most uncomfortable weather condition from where I live with room temperature may even exceed 38 degrees celsius. So i made a poem of it, a limerick. It is about a peevish girl on one very hot day of May. It is always fun to explore and write different kinds of poetic forms. Hope you will enjoy the read.

napowrimo

glopowrimo

 

 

2 thoughts on “Hot girl

Leave a Reply

