My girl

angelina


luscious her lips allure mine
beneath the moon’s crystal stare
her cheeks blush radiant shine
one fateful night slip to mind,
a gentle kiss have knot our soul bare

her eyes a goddess dwelling
lean beneath the moon’s beauty
her hips have twine a sealing
that wrap to mine caressing, –
before i woke to this fallacy.

-emangarduque

 

Goody day! My overwhelming gladness for the prestige as the featured participant for NaPoWriMo day 3. Thank you to all, for reading and liking my write.

Today is day 3 of the National Poetry Writing Month (Global Poetry Writing Month) that brings a new challenge to poetry writers. Day 3’s prompt is to write a poem in the form of a fan letter. Well, needless to say I am fan of beauty and  of character. I am a loyal fan of Angelina Jolie. Her beauty is radiantly soaring inside and out, that has never been blundered by age, fame and wealth (as far as i know). She is an inspiration to many: as a talented actress, an image of beauty to women, a loving mother and wife, and a prowess advocate of women’s health and of children in need. The poem is about a dream I had; I was with her, a date perhaps that went lovingly intimate. It end up as I woke realizing it was just a dream. Cheers! But more, it was not solely Angelina Jolie as an inspiration of the poem. Robert Frost too inspires me to write this, who i consider a master words-man. His work first inspired me to write and love poems.

photo credit to www.pinterest.com

napowrimo

glopowrimo

3 thoughts on “My girl

Leave a Reply

