the unusual night

the unusual night
   the unusual night

t’was night, i assumed
dark and no moonlight
mildly windy and cold
i felt not alright

braced myself, like a knight
but i could not deep inside
something i felt not right
someone is with me beside

my neck gone still
i tried to roll my eyes
my sweat was cold
cold as ice
to peek who’s with me beside
my heart beat from fast to none
saw who’s with me beside
i tried to run
but i cant
a frightening creature
was holding my hand.

-emangarduque

Leave a Reply

