A Dream within A Dream – Poetry and Meaning

A Dream Within A Dream, follow me at https://emangarduque.wordpress.com/
A Dream Within A Dream,
follow me at https://emangarduque.wordpress.com/

Is this rome?
Oh did Edgar Allan Poe
Says this was his poem
Halt! regard i, not a foe
Yet, i see what he means-
Of a dream within a dream
Gleeful thoughts, to him i lean
But not to all to him i deem
Yes, i forbid hope be gone
May it by night, or day
Only the mind tricks be none
Wanning lure of dismay
Cause i may not know his sorrow
To deem a faulty scene
To wait he thinks a hopeless tomorrow
A dream within a dream

I sprawl amid the chaos
I see the wanderers around
But fend to say im not lost
Though i barely touch the ground
And God hand me my eyes,
To see how clear the way
And tell what truth or lies
Hidden needle on the hay
Now i behold what Poe saw
The dim instead of light
The dark, murky and raw
Of dreadful sins in sight
Cause i have not felt such sorrow
To deem a faulty scene
To wait he thinks a hopeless tomorrow
A dream within a dream

But i say,
sing soundly
Listen heartily
God knows every notes
See the message behind the quote

emangarduque

First and foremost, I would like to thank everyone who liked my previous posts and to those who followed me. You truly inspire me to make more poems. Thank you!

To start with, I have here one of my first made poem. Obviously inspired by Edgar Allan Poe’s A Dream Within A Dream. It bears the same title but of different view. I took the positive aspect of dreaming, that it is not faulty to dream. We can all dream and live with the hope that a day it will become a reality. But I have not made it to disagree to Poe’s message and so I stated “Halt! regard i, not a foe” because I don’t know what had went through in his life (his pain and sufferings). His message was a dream he thinks he cannot grasps to the real world which he thinks an endless hopeless endeavor. It is painful and enfeebling, so I made a poem that shed light of hope and life of dreaming.

Is this rome?
Oh did Edgar Allan Poe
Says this was his poem
Halt! regard i, not a foe
Yet, i see what he means-
Of a dream within a dream
Gleeful thoughts, to him i lean
But not to all to him i deem

These first eight lines proclaim my admiration to Edgar Allan Poe, whom with his creative writing I deeply sensed what he wants to convey. And the last line speaks my own view, that dreams do come true.

Yes, i forbid hope be gone
May it by night, or day
Only the mind tricks be none
Wanning lure of dismay
Cause i may not know his sorrow
To deem a faulty scene
To wait he thinks a hopeless tomorrow
A dream within a dream

What I  speak here is not to lose hope. Hope that we can live what we dream, what we aspire. But also to consider the undertakings of Poe of what seems to be a shattered dream.

I sprawl amid the chaos
I see the wanderers around
But fend to say im not lost
Though i barely touch the ground
And God hand me my eyes,
To see how clear the way
And tell what truth or lies
Hidden needle on the hay

Failure is when you give up. These lines denote taking risk, wandering ways, striving, fighting to achieve ones dream and that God will never leave us alone.  In every endeavor I take, I never forget to pray and ask guidance to the Lord. In my life, my faith is tunneling me thru the path I deem God has plan for me. In life, we encounter difficult times, depressions and obstacles but that wont halt our drive to live and continue exploring ways for better life.

Now i behold what Poe saw
The dim instead of light
The dark, murky and raw
Of dreadful sins in sight
Cause i have not felt such sorrow
To deem a faulty scene
To wait he thinks a hopeless tomorrow
A dream within a dream

These lines indicate one that have reached self-actualization.

But i say,
sing soundly
Listen heartily
God knows every notes
See the message behind the quote

A reminder that we should trust our God.

 

I hope you like this one. Strive for you dream.

Leave a Reply

